Brant Point, Nantucket – Photo Courtesy of Hawk Visuals LLC


Our core team members meet regularly to shepherd the Blue Economy Project. We are also guided by a Blue Economy Steering Committee that represents a cross-section of regional industries, institutions and interests.

Leslie-Ann McGee

Leslie-Ann McGee

Program Manager

Leslie-Ann McGee is the Program Manager for the Cape Cod Blue Economy Project. She also serves as the Assistant Director of the Center for Marine Robotics at the Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution. She is an expert in ocean and coastal issues in both the domestic and international arena and has a diverse background working with and for state, regional, national, business, and environmental entities globally.

Bert Jackson

Bert Jackson

Director of Community Outreach

Bert is Director of Community Engagement for the Blue Economy Project at the Cape Cod Chamber of Commerce. He is a team leader in business, community and creative organizations, including serving as CEO of the Cape Cod Technology Council. He is passionate about preserving our environment and developing a sustainable future for our community. He is an active musician, performing regionally and composing. He consults on tech, web marketing and general business matters. He also consults on personal and executive development.

Chris Adams

Chris Adams

Chief of Staff

Chris Adams serves as Chief of Staff at the Cape Cod Chamber of Commerce.  In his role at the Chamber, he leads government relations & public policy development; is Program Director for the Cape Cod Blue Economy Project; guides organizational alignment, has general oversight of all departments, and supports the work of all Chamber pillars.

Steering Committee

  • Elmore Alexander, Bridgewater State University
  • Brian Braginton‐Smith, Lewis Bay Research Center
  • Jessica Casey, Plymouth Regional Economic Development Foundation
  • Nancy Civetta, Cape Cod Commerical Fisherman’s Alliance
  • Eliza Cox, Nutter McLennan & Fish
  • Rich Delaney, Center for Coastal Studies
  • Bob Egan, Sepharim Group
  • Mark Forest, The Delahunt Group
  • David Garnder, Town of Provincetown
  • Jon Hagenstein, Beacon Marine Construction
  • James Hobbs, Graylyn Associates
  • Bert Jackson, Cape Cod Technology Council
  • Stephen Johnston, OpenCape
  • Peter Karlson, Neueon
  • Maria Marasco, Massachusetts Office of Business Development
  • Rex Mckinsey, Town of Provincetown
  • Michael Murphy, Massachusetts Clean Energy Center
  • Richard Neitz, Neitz Realty
  • Wendy Northcross, Cape Cod Chamber of Commerce
  • Rob O’Leary, Massachusetts Maritime Academy
  • Kevin O’Reilly, Plymouth Chamber of Commerce
  • John Pappalardo, Cape Cod Commercial Fisherman’s Alliance
  • James Penn, Puritan Clothing Company
  • George Price, Cape Cod National Seashore
  • Mahesh Ramachandran, Cape Cod Commission
  • Sallie Riggs, Bourne Financial Development Corp.

Updated: 2/11/2016

  • Charles Ritch, National Graduate School
  • Warren Rutherford, The Executive Suite
  • Melissa Sanderson, Cape Cod Commerical Fisheries Alliance
  • Tobias Stapleton, UMASS‐Dartmouth, Ctr. for Innovation & Entrepreneurship
  • Jill Talladay, CARE for the Cape & Islands
  • Tonna‐Marie Surgeon‐Rovers, Waquoit Bay National Estuarine Research Reserve
  • Bert Tallerman, Cape Cod Five
  • Judith Underwood, Blue Institute
  • Scott Vandersall, Cape Cod Five
  • Anne VanVleck, Cape Cod Young Professionals
  • Mark Watson, Keel Asset Management
  • Dan Wolf, Massachusetts State Senator

Donate Now